i’ll be home for christmas.

Not really πŸ˜›

But I did a lil cover on my ukulele a couple of days back πŸ˜›

Now that the build up to Christmas is really in full swing, I’m missing my family a lot a lot a lot. I’m enjoying hearing about all of their Christmassy stories though – in a happy/sad/but mostly happy sort of way!

I knew right from the get go that being away from home for Christmas would probably be my biggest challenge. It is. I feel super blessed to have the Pois around me, who have welcomed me so completely, which helps a lot! It’s very exciting to be having this wintery Christmas time at the moment. I am trying to be gentle towards myself about coping with anxiety and such through all this, and to enjoy different sorts of wonderful moments, both with my family at home, and here πŸ™‚

I hope your build up to Christmas is going well! ❀ More Tokyo stories coming soon πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

