first broadcast.

2016-08-31 20.53.35.jpg

Our producer, Ivy, and my co-hosts, Sandy and Lavanya! Feeling happy after a successful show!

Today was our first broadcast on ‘Wok the Talk’ on Radio Pulze!! It was so much fun, and I’m so excited for next week. It was really tricky for the first 10 minutes or so, but after that we got into the swing of it, and it started feeling much more comfortable! I don’t think I will be so nervous next week now that I know what to expect. 🙂

I’ve never done anything quite like that before! I think it will be a really amazing experience, and definitely not one I would have EVER thought that I’d have! I’m enjoying taking the opportunity of this exchange to reach a bit outside of my comfort zone. Somehow everything feels easier in comparison to moving overseas for a year!!  It’s sort of given me this chance to be brave, and take risks, and do things just because, and that’s nice I think.

If you missed our broadcast today and would like to listen to it, it will be airing again sometime on Sunday! I’m not sure of the time yet, but I’ll let you know 🙂 And of course, we’ll be back next week on Wednesday at 2-3.30pm (Singapore time!) right here: http://www.radiopulze.com/ !

Catch ya on the airwavessss 😉 ❤

2 thoughts on “first broadcast.

  1. surfsurfcrazy says:

    It’s so cool that you’re doing all this new stuff 🙂 You are so perfect for a food based student radio show so it’s so great that you got the opportunity to do it and that you are a brave and leaped into opportunity’s waiting arms for a dramatic hug of fate 🙂 U go gurl 😜

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

